Navigation for Departments

Oral & Maxillofacial Team Members


There are five consultant surgeons who each lead a team of specialist doctors and nurses. As a patient you may be seen by the consultant or by a doctor or nurse within their team.

The consultant has overall responsibility for your care.

  • Miss M. J. Coyle (Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery)
  • Mr J. N. Farrier (Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery)
  • Mr D. R. P. Godden (Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery)
  • Mr G J. Knepil (Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery)
  • Miss A N Beech (Locum Consultant in Oral Surgery)


Associate Specialists

  • Miss C.T. Harvey
  • Mr T. F. A. Lees

Specialty Doctors

  • Mr P. Kalyanapu
  • Miss L. Colins
  • Miss L. Chiu
  • Miss B. Sandhu

Specialist Registrar / Speciality Trainee

  • On rotation form Bristol

Out-patient Sister

  • Sister P. Mason (GRH & CGH)

Registered General Nurses

  • Staff Nurse S Snow
  • Staff Nurse S Wright

Registered Dental Nurses

Page updated 07/10/17